En route. 

I’m sitting at Frankfurt Airport feeling distressed. I feel anxious and on the verge of a panic attack which is weird because I’ve never felt that before. Is it mean that I don’t want to go home? Not ever, I just don’t feel ready to go back to it all yet. Maybe travelling on my own has something to do with it but there’s this unsettling feeling in the pit of my stomach. My feet hurt; flip flops are a bad idea I guess, and I haven’t eaten partly because i don’t think my innards can handle it atm. Shaheers in the air somewhere on the way to London. I’m tempted to book a flight from here to Gatwick on a spur of the moment feel but I can just imagine how mama would feel lol argh. I feel uncomfortable and it’s different seeing people follow rules for a change. How can home and a people’s you’ve lived amongst and grown up with seem so foreign to you within a couple years? Kelly and I were on the same flight so we kept each other company prior to boarding and departing so that was nice. Not sure who’ll be waiting to pick me up from the airport but pretty sure I’ll knock out as soon as we get home. The PAs been announcing that only 1 piece of hand luggage is allowed as the flight is full; I’ve got 2 so what do I do.. I hope there’s no one sitting next to me so I can put my feet up; got lucky on the last flight and managed to snag two seats which I was over the moon about and had as fabulous of a sleep one can have on an airplane. It’s meant to rain in Toronto when I arrive and I can’t remember the last time I experienced rain; going from 42-47 degrees to about 25 is going to take a bit of adjusting to I imagine. Boarding has started with the special classes and passengers with kiddies so I presume I’ll be up soon. I guess Lufthansa has an affiliation with Air Canada because that’s the second leg and I don’t think I’m quite a fan. 8 hours until touchdown inshallah x
  

Leave a Reply

